The invisible woman

My liewe vrou het onlangs die onderstaande stukkie geskryf.  Dit is nou wel in Engels, maar op hierdie vrouedag sit ek dit graag op.  Mag dit vir julle vroue tot seën wees.

 

FatherGod gave me a revelation about 5 different women at the well, meeting either God or a representative of God. Each one had their own identity, own journey and own revelation on Who God truly is. The first of the five is Hagar, the invisible Hagar and slave of Sarah. She was not the woman of promise, but of slavery. Every time things changed for the better, something would happen to her that seems to put her in even a worse position as before.   Yet God blessed her and she calls the first well of meeting, God sees. She later gives birth to a boy whose name means God hears. To the world she might seem invisible, but because of her obedience to God to go back to Sarah and submit herself, she was exalted as the first woman to know God as the God Who sees and hears us.  With this I also played the YouTube video by Nicole Johnson with the same theme. For a while it was okay to be invisible or even thinking of somebody else as invisible.

Being invisible was not a problem (because it seems like Hagar’s problem), until a conversation with my almost seventeen year old daughter. She is a real artist. I call her my golden girl, because she can literally do anything and change it into a huge success. Unfortunately, she does not think she is good enough, because (and this is her words) there is always somebody better and in performing and visual arts, only the best make it. I tried to explain that God has this wonderful future planned for her and that she should not be discouraged by what the world says, but when you are seventeen, this is the language of a subjective mother. She explained to me. “Mom, I want to be famous. I want the whole world to know me and to cry at my funeral, because I made an impact on their lives. I know for some people to have a normal life with three children is okay for them (directing the focus on my life), but I want my life to mean something.” I brushed the conversation off and focused on the greatness God has put in each one of us. I thanked God that she hasn’t lost that yet and tried to forget that (in her words) my life seems meaningless.

The next morning I awoke to the words… I have planted eternity in man’s heart. I searched for the text in the Bible and found it in Ecclesiastes 3:11 He has made everything beautiful in its time. He also has planted eternity in men’s hearts and minds (a divinely implanted sense of a purpose working through the ages which nothing under the sun but God alone can satisfy)

God, I ask in the Name of Jesus, that You will show me the purpose of my life. I know it is only You that can satisfy. I was reading all about Noah and there is the invisible woman again. Noah’s wife apparently had no name. Her struggles were of no importance and the support and love she showed to her husband over the 130 years of building the ark, just were not important enough to be known. Lot’s wife, not important, but then she was disobedient, Samson’s mother again nameless. Then there was the little girl working for Naaman’s wife (nameless) and the last nameless woman was the one at the well, a nameless, adulterous, Samaritan woman. (My apologies to all the other nameless women of the Bible that I did not mention).

It was only in my quiet time with Father God that I could find complete peace. He said “I AM the One that lives in the invisible realm. They are all where I AM.”   I realised that dying to self, means exactly that. To become invisible and be completely free of what people think or know of me. He showed me how the invisible woman of the Levite (Judges 19 +20) started a war in Israel. To God, her live was valuable and then the invisible woman at the well. Jesus shared with her, what men like David longed to know. The Pharisees of those days thought they had the answer and pride prevented them from finding true worship, but Jesus saw an invisible woman and shared the secret of true worship with her. John 4:23 A time will come, however, indeed it is already here, when the true (genuine) worshippers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth (reality) for the Father is seeking just such people as these as His worshipers.

Thank You Father you have made me invisible. Help me to live more in the invisible realm to influence the physical realm to bring You the Glory that You deserve in the physical and invisible realms. 2 Cor 4:18 since we consider and look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen’ for the things that are visible are temporal (brief and fleeting), but the things that are invisible are deathless and everlasting.

So, to all you beautiful daughters of God…. Go be invisible!!!

 

 

~ deur Khosaan op Augustus 10, 2015.

Lewer kommentaar

 
